Just another wannabe author…

Six Sentence Monday?

So, I forgot yesterday was Sunday.  Here are your sentences.

He didn’t try to disuade me with his words, just let his body tell me how he felt. “Besides, we are in your parents’ living room and they are only in the kitchen.” His voice was teasingly low, thrumming softly against my ear. It was totally dirty war fare. He knew the things that set me off, even if I couldn’t remember him learning them. He gave a low chuckle at my growl, nuzzling at my neck.

From Go, Little Novelist, Go

Comments on: "Six Sentence Monday?" (2)

  1. You’ve got a great snippet hear, I like her reaction. The only crit I have comes here “they are only in” which feels awkward and wordy. Other than that, I think you’ve got a really good things going.

    • Shira Windschitl said:

      I’m pulling these out of my WIP, which is unfinished. When I finish it, then I can edit it and get rid of the weirdness. =D

Leave a Reply

